A million miles in between…

I am day, you are night
You are darkness, I am light

I am water, you are fire
My waves put out your desire

I am new, you are old
You were bought, I’m not sold

I’m alive, you are dead
My logic got to your head

I am straight, you are bent
You are gone, I just went

I am sorrow, you’re a laugh
Never saw my better half

I am salt, you are ice
You like cats, I like mice

I am serious, you’re a joke
Never heard a word I spoke

Our differences are clearly seen
A million miles in between…
(Copyright)

Leave a Reply

