nothing to lose and nothing to gain…

Blazing sunsets

when she brings me luggage
I see her beautiful face
she brings me peace
yet who knows why?
you put me in mind of her
the singer that was lost
your aura looks to be the same
she used to jet set with Arab princes
they flew her all over the world
how we ended up together, I’ll never know
seems we both had one thing in common
we loved to the nth degree with passion
maybe you’re a Taurus too
that would explain things
life is funny 35,000 feet in the air
suddenly you realize – why should you care?
I chased the wind down an alley know as pain
nothing to lose and nothing to gain…
(Copyright 06-26-15)

 

Leave a Reply

