tomorrow’s just another day…

Lily after rain

tomorrow’s just another day
gone are the songs you sang
the smile you always gave me
made my heart feel so lighter
now I know you shine much brighter

we were friends to the end
no one else understood
tried so hard to break us apart
couldn’t peg you if they tried
in the end I cried and cried

all you taught me in those years
the wise owl for night people
from singer to actress to writer
there was nothing you couldn’t do
amazed as I watched and grew

now gone one year to this day
the world is a sadder place
without you – ‘close enough for jazz’
one of a kind and so much style
remembering you with a smile…

(Copyright 2011)

 

Leave a Reply

