Remember leave me laughing when you go…

Star sunsets

the first one now lies in ruins
erased from the place it was built
bobbing robins know the reasons
it made little difference in the end
perhaps this one will leave more impact
when a soft breeze passes by your skin
your hand reaches out for me
only to grasp bittersweet thoughts
by then you’ll know who sent me
these things are never by chance
regardless I followed the command
of a will more important than mine
as my sun sets it will finally dawn on you
remember leave me laughing when you go…
(Copyright 04-03-13)

Leave a Reply

