no need to read between the lines…

this was one of those days
when I thought oh hell
here comes those ghosts again
but the moon’s still full
that’s when you always
come to call
so if you’re hanging around
like some long, lost clown
with nothing to say
lost for words, I’ll tell no one
just take my hand for one moment
swim in my dreams like a dolphin
rest your forehead against mine
just like my favorite scene
from the movie – Pride and Prejudice
how I always saw us in my simple mind
know I love you no matter what
this symbol ((X)) is my soul hug
no need to read between the lines…
(Copyright 12-30-12)

Picture from the net.

Leave a Reply

