My eyes will always be fixed on the sun…

you’ve been talking in your sleep…

totaleclipseblog

Bay sunset Bay sunset

snow piles up during a nor’easter
mugo pines bend under the weight
it’s blistering cold with cutting winds
come in out of the cold now
you know the warmth of loving arms
even if thousands of miles away
we don’t have to speak if that pleases you
people say so many things, yet what gets accomplished
high in the Himalayas, I used to sit for hours
see how big a circle of snow I could melt
that was lifetimes ago now, Tibet I believe
I still can’t melt the heart that means the most to me
you know what lies within my soul
the world is at times a bitter pill
merge with me when you will
love was meant to be free flowing
take what you need but just remember
my eyes will always be fixed on the sun…
(Copyright 02-25-13)

View original post

Leave a Reply

