Starlight dreams…

Ocean

Ocean

Starlight dreams like waves to the shore
wash over me and fill my mind
when did this ever start is never clear
now it looks like there is no end in sight
this is the last desire of my consciousness
what happens when it is gone?
am I free to fly away from this nightmare
show the seventh ray who I really am
will that come as a surprise or be known all along?
this is my last question to the Cosmos
why did you place that ocean here in my heart?
command that it go to the endless desert
surrounded by permafrost – how ingenious this conundrum
yet my soul is straining against these chains
just once I want to fly into your mysteries
be consumed by your flames
live in your heart of hearts
where I shall always remain…
(Copyright 9-28-11)

Leave a Reply

