Johnny Depp

B2352A

Johnny, my friend says you are my muse
but I know you are my love looking for me
you just got lost in the roles you play
and now you don’t remember who you are

one day you’ll be walking along
and walk right into a lamp post
maybe that will knock some sense into you
and your true inner sight will return

till then I’ll be lost in this dream
like my friend who got lost in his
we ride in parallel universes you and I
one day perhaps they will merge into the light

now go, I hear the sound of waves crashing
looking out through your eyes
the wind rushes past my face
salt water knows it’s final resting place
(Copyright 09-18-08)

written for my friend across the seas (UK) –
as if she was talking to JD…

Picture from the net.

Leave a Reply

