how I thought we’d always be…

Mr_Darcy_Lizzie2

when you signed things love,
what exactly did you mean?
were you talking about a fondness?
was it just your way to be keen?

you were that pride and prejudice
did my meter read it wrong?
we both heard that music playing
was it just me that sang that song?

now I wonder through the forest
sail the misty fog at sea
this is the way I always saw us
how I thought we’d always be…
(Copyright 10-07-14)

Picture from the net. ‘pride and prejudice’

Leave a Reply

