Kindred spirit…

Flying into a sunset

Flying into a sunset

so you’re on the other side now
ole friend you should have told me
but that just wasn’t your way
leave it to fate to play this hand
still you payed me the best compliment
ever received on my longest written project
you said, ‘how I wished I had read that 30 years ago,
how different my life might have been.’
somehow, I cannot imagine how that could be so
such beautiful things were written in your memorial
the legacy of wildlife habitat preservation
not many will ever list that on their life’s resume’
our brothers and sisters in nature will miss you
gentle footsteps no longer upon this earth
we seemed to share a similar vibratory note
somehow, I know our paths shall cross again…
(Copyright 07-31-16)

Leave a Reply

