I’m just a waiting on a friend…

Seagulls circling above ocean

Seagulls circling above ocean

no, I won’t hide the fact, it’s just a nom de plume
Dormis Aeternitas means asleep for eternity
because everyone knows – eternity awaits… forever
Jane says, ‘if I loved you less, I might
be able to talk about it more.’
DA says, ‘you’ve never been able to
talk about this. You only talk to books.
Do you wish to continue this intellectual
affair in hyperspace as is custom? You know
your astral self has far different views,
which is to say – you must be quite conflicted.
as for me, well I’m just a waiting on a friend…’
(Copyright 08-05-14)

Leave a Reply

