little blue smurf…

Sliver moon, winter sky

Sliver moon, winter sky

you can be the little blue smurf
I’ll be the sliver of moon
both way up in the sky at night
there is an answer to all of this
it sits somewhere next to the Holy Grail
neither of us will ever resolve the paradox
somewhere in your heart you must feel
the tragedy left behind in my eyes
there dances our completion just beyond
don’t ask me to come back to that place
my life was laid down for you
you don’t know how sorry I am
that this was not enough to move you
now I close my eyes and I am there
all around you like an aura you never see
but I guess what has to be –
… has to be…
(Copyright 03-25-14)

Leave a Reply

